Council and President elections 2017


 Name: Ignace Schops

Nationality/Citizenship: Belgian

Member Organization: Regionaal Landschap Kempen

en Maasland (BE)

Nominated by: Krkonose Mountains National Park

Current Position: Director National Park Regionaal Landschap Kempen en Maasland (BE

Download candidate Information

Candidates for Council

organised by alphabetic order

 Name:  Enzo Lavarra

Nationality/Citizenship:  Italian

Member organisation:  Dune Costiere Regional Park (IT)

Nominated by: Cinque Terre National Park

Current Position: President of the Dune Costiere Regional Park


Download candidate Information

 Name:  Michael Hošek

Nationality/Citizenship:  Czech

Member organisation:  Krkonoše National Park (CZ)

Nominated by:  National Park Bohemian Switzerland

Current Position:  Coordinator of international relations and a member of the Scientific Advisory Board at Krkonoše National Park Administration; Coordinator of the EUROPARC Central and Eastern Europe Section; Councillor of the International Union for Conservation of Nature – IUCN; Entrepreneur (DHP Conservation Ltd.)


Download candidate Information


Name:  Nele Sõber

Nationality/Citizenship:  Estonian

Member organisation:  Keskkonnaamet / Environmental Board (EE)

Nominated by:  Pallas-Yllästunturi National Park

Current Position:  Nature education specialist

Download candidate Information



Name: Olaf Holm

Nationality/Citizenship: German / French

Member organisation: Parc naturel regional de la Montagne de Reims (FR)

Nominated by:  Fédération des Parcs naturels regionaux de France

Current Position: Director of the Parc naturel regional de la Montagne de Reims

Watch film



Download candidate Information